Daily Gratitude on Inspire Mama

Gratitude is the fairest blossom which springs from the soul. Henry Ward Beecher

It’s amazing how different the world looks when we focus on the good things we already have. I have kept a gratitude journal off and on for many years. In my experience, keeping a gratitude journal changes how I think about things throughout the day. I know that I need to think of 5 things that I’m grateful for that night so it keeps me looking for the good things in life.

I decided to share my daily gratitude on Inspire Mama. It’s along the right side under the blog roll and websites. Feel free to share the things you’re grateful for in the comments.

I’m so grateful for my children. They always find a way to make me laugh or smile. I’d like to share these photos with you and hopefully you will smile too. It seems there is a downfall to making creamy, delicious smelling and I guess tasty lotion…

Isaiah is very upset because I am taking away the natural and thank God edible lotion that we made.

I was upset for a second when I turned around and the lotion we made was everywhere! Then I grabbed my camera.

Be Thankful For…
by Author Unknown

Be thankful that you don’t already have everything you desire,
If you did, what would there be to look forward to?

Be thankful when you don’t know something
For it gives you the opportunity to learn.

Be thankful for the difficult times.
During those times you grow.

Be thankful for your limitations
Because they give you opportunities for improvement.

Be thankful for each new challenge
Because it will build your strength and character.

Be thankful for your mistakes
They will teach you valuable lessons.

Be thankful when you’re tired and weary
Because it means you’ve made a difference.

It is easy to be thankful for the good things.
A life of rich fulfillment comes to those who are
also thankful for the setbacks.

GRATITUDE can turn a negative into a positive.
Find a way to be thankful for your troubles
and they can become your blessings.

This entry was posted in gratitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Gratitude on Inspire Mama

  1. Latwan Bell says:

    These pictures are so funny!

    I have also began keeping a gratitude journal in my daily planner in order to keep the great things in my life front of mind. It is very easy to get bogged down with negativity and all of the things that we can think to correct about our lives before enjoying all of the things that are good. My journal has been tremendously helpful with managing stress and remaining calm through the husband/kid blips that arise from time to time! So instead of having 8 tantrums per day, I’m down to 5. Thanks for inspiring me and writing this post!
    .-= Latwan Bell´s last blog ..I no longer feel guilty about… =-.

  2. jill says:

    Jen you are a great girl. What you are doing is very powerful self examination gives way to awesome growth and I’m sure you feel it every day. You consciously strive to find meaning and value in all things, and that’s something to be grateful for.

  3. Latwan Bell says:

    I can’t stop looking at the pictures of Kai and Isiaih…I’ve always thought that Isiaih looked like your dad…he looks like him even more so with the lotion mustache. LOL! So cute!
    .-= Latwan Bell´s last blog ..I no longer feel guilty about… =-.

Leave a comment